Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kristin Sorensen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kristin Sorensen

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (108 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Aurora Faircloth

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service as always."

Sarah Deuter

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"So grateful for the exceptional customer service I receive from Kristin and her Team."

Sebastiaan Bol

October 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"Careful! She lies. Us: We want to make sure our insurance covers any damage to our metal roof, .e.g., leakage after a storm with large hail. Kristen: Yes, you are covered. The only exception is cosmetic damage. Us: That's fine, as long as it still is functional, we don't care. Kristen: Absolutely. You're covered, just not cosmetic damage. Us: Great! Reality: You're not covered unless an object PENETRATES your metal roof. Us: But, if golf ball-sized hail damages our metal sheets and this results in leakage, we are covered, right? Reality: No, not unless a hail ball penetrated your roof. Us: But, we're not talking about cosmetic damage, we're talking about structural damage to the metal roof that results in leakage. Reality: We don't care. You pay for the $50,000-100,000 yourself. You never should have believed your State Farm agent. Us: I see. Lesson learned. When she talks to you she will tell you a metal roof is only not covered for cosmetic damage. We were okay with that. Now we learned the hard way that unless your metal roof is penetrated, you will not be covered. I spoke to roofers and they guaranteed me that golf ball sized hail will damage your metal roof and cause leaks, but Kristen from State Farm just confirmed that would not be covered (unless you pay and additional $480 premium). She simply lied to us because also damage that is not cosmetic is not covered. This will cost you $50-100k! When you confront her with this she tells you to go find another agent. FYI, we've been with State Farm for 6.5 years and never had damage that was caused by us."

Daniel Cantu

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best customer service!"

Paulina Peña

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really impressed with the customer service Daniela provided. She’s really great at explaining everything to me. I greatly appreciate her."

Ruby Campolito

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love the customer care for our insurance we receive. From info on life insurance to car insurance they do it all. With the quickest and amazing staff. Couldn’t ask for a better insurance rep!"

Jake Chinelli

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a huge thank you to Sue, our State Farm Agent. She was absolutely wonderful and went above and beyond in helping me with our claim dilemma. She is an angel. She saved us as customer's and I thank her so much for everything."

Patricia Avila

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I been with State Farm for over 10 years! They are professional. Friendly and care about their customers. I highly recommend them."

Sandra Herrejon

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with them for over 5 years and I’m very pleased with their service. They are always professional and friendly. They assist me right away, every time I have questions. Excellent team!"

Annette Reid

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I first met Kristin in 2011 when I moved to San Antonio. I liked her immediately. I was thankful for the information she provided, which included attendance at seminars relevant to my needs. I have moved several times since that year, but steadfastly refused to move the life insurance policies she helped me with. This way, I still get to be in touch with her, hear her smiling voice if I call with questions, and feel confident my insurance needs are being met. Thank you, Kristin!"

Matthew Van Ryn 賴暄和

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Although I did not get through to the office right away, I received a prompt callback, and the agent was most helpful and friendly. Great service overall!"

Denise Morales

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been a customer for about 7 years now, and is by far the best. No issues, the mobile app is so helpful as well and convenient. Legendary customer service! Thank you Kristin!"

Julian Mann

May 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Treat me with respect, Chris always offers me coffee or water.. feel like family along as I been with them."

Tricia Jackson

May 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Never has there been an insurance agent and team that cares more about their customers. Definitely the best!!!!!"

Sheila Marie

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have only been a customer for a few months and I enjoy doing business with Kristin Sorensen and her staff! They are very professional and quick to help fix any issues I have. It’s like all my insurance needs in one place and I don’t have to worry about anything. I look forward to working with Kristin Sorensen - State Farm for as long as I need insurance of any kind. Thank you all you do!"

Maria Angelica Acevedo

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m please with the service provider by Mr. Chris he is very professional, he was very insistent in me in getting the insurance with State Farm he provided all the info I needed and I was convinced and switched from Progressive Ins. Every time I call they are very courteous and knowledgeable of the questions I have and give you the answer right away. Thank you very much for your help! I appreciated vey much! I will definitely recommend Mr Chris with State Farm."

Helena Herbst

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sorenson has been taking care of all of my insurance needs since arriving in San Antonio. The staff is courteous and responsive. Whether I'm at the DMV counter and can not find proof of insurance in my stack of documents or buying a second vehicle and - in the moment needed coverage - they have not let me down. A human answers the phone each time too!"

Nicol Rivera

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristin Sorensen and her staff have been amazing from day 1. Their service and professionalism has been impeccable. They truly provide the best assistance on questions or concerns about policies and discounts."

Patrice Little

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Having been with StateFarm for 3 years now I obviously admire all of their offerings. The customer service at this particular office has have been nothing shy of excellent and timely. I look forward to this continuing our relationship well on into the future! Thanks:)"

Cheyenne Zavala

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love doing business with Kristin & this team, they have a lovely family feel at the office that makes me feel welcomed and taken care of. The team is always so quick to handle anything I need taken care of, and only calls in once in awhile to make sure I’m still happy with my policies, or make sure I’m still saving money etc. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for new insurance - they also have me at the lowest rate (shopped around beforehand). I’ve been with other companies but I was paying more to be treated worse - glad I joined their family ♡"

Lexi amesquita

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have spoken with daniella almost every time I have called with questions and updates. She Is very sweet and always gets back to me in a timely matter. I have had no problems at all and I appreciate the fact that State Farm has reached out to make sure all is well after my accident. Thank you daniella for always being so sweet !"

Lizbeth Garcia

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Daniella and Susan have been super helpful with transferring my policy from out of state. They made sure to add every applicable discount and went out of their way to provide excellent service!"

Elena Magadan

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always courteous and available."

Roman Rodriguez

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kristin Sorensen and her staff are very professional. I have been a customer for over eight years. Kristin and her staff are very responsive when we have questions regarding our insurance needs. The yearly review of our insurance coverage has been a money saver for our family. I highly recommend Kristin, she takes the time to get know her clients."

deborah horvath

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kristin and Chris have been the best State Farm agents I have ever had the pleasure of working with. They truly care about their clients well being and have always looked after my best interest. I am very fortunate to have them as my agents. I have been a State Farm client for over 40 years."